MY SECRET TOMB: EPISODE 32

Alright! At this point I’d want us all to pause, and reflect! 

No this isn’t Ralph narrating anymore. Let’s say this episode is more or less like a writer’s note. 

I don’t know if you’re getting the essence of this story so far! 

No, I didn’t write ‘My Secret Tomb’  because I wanted to come out with another story! I believe that God has a message for us in this story!

‘My Secret Tomb’ isn’t about Ralph! It’s about you and me! It’s a story about every believer struggling with a besetting sin: you know that thing which you almost always do and with ease, even though you know it’s a sin! 

You know that thing which has become like a habit or an addiction, and for every time you tell God that “I’m sorry! I won’t do this again”, yet you find yourself going back to it!  

It isn’t pleasant! No it’s not! Especially when you know that the wages of sin is death! Especially when you have the ‘fear’ that should Jesus come right now you may not be able to go with Him. ​Paul said, “I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate.”  And that isn’t pleasant at all!

But I pray that this story would minister to you and to me! That God would give us the grace to deal with sin, especially that sin which easily besets us, and weighs us down; which has become like a parasite draining our spiritual man and making us weak and less effective for the lord! I pray! 

And now I’d encourage us all to spend some time reading Romans 6, preferably from the AMPLIFIED VERSION (It’s available online so you could just google ‘Romans 6 AMP’).  And let’s reflect on these questions as individuals:

Am I dead to sin, or I’m still living in it?

Is sin ruling as King in my body?

Am I  yielding the members of my body (My eyes, ears, mouth, hands, feet, tongue, etc) as instruments for sin?

Am I yielding to the cravings, lusts and passions of the flesh?

Am I living in UNBROKEN FELLWOSHIP with God? 

Let’s reflect on these questions. And let’s believe that God is ever merciful;  His grace abounds.

 God bless you.

#MySecretTomb

©Dorothy Budu-Arthur, 2016

WordPress:   https://dorothybuduarthur.wordpress.com/

Facebook:  https://m.facebook.com/dorothybuduarthur.blog/

4 thoughts on “MY SECRET TOMB: EPISODE 32

  1. God bless you immensely for this story. I am sharing it with a youth group I am in. I know it will be a blessing to others, as it has been to me. may the Lord use you more than ever before. God bless and keep you. amen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

