​MY SECRET TOMB: EPISODE 28

“It wasn’t her? It wasn’t her? Then who did?” Pastor Obiri demanded. 

 “I would rather run out of the church than face this humiliation in front of the whole congregation” I thought.

 Fearfully I started to retrace my footsteps, but I stumbled and fell as I stepped on someone’s foot.

I turned in horror only to see Pastor Obiri’s prophet friend standing behind me near the entrance.

“Pastor… Hmm! It was Minister Ralph who brought the pen drive! It wasn’t Angie!” the Technical team head said in front of the whole congregation.  

“What?” Pastor Obiri screamed out into the microphone as the whole congregation cupped their mouths in shock! “Ralph?”

Mum anxiously stepped forward. “Wait which Ralph you are talking about? Which Ralph?” 

The gentleman just pointed to my direction and the whole congregation turned to look at me whiles I was still on the floor with the Prophet standing behind me! I saw the shock on Angie’s face! 

“No! No! This can’t be happening! I’ve got to be dreaming! What do I do?  Tell a lie?” I thought in bewildment, but I was afraid to as I thought of what happened to Ananias and Sapphira when they told a lie in the Bible. 

“You don’t train your child well see the disgrace he’s brought!” I heard Mr. Donkor, the Church Steward blame my mum. And my mum started to shed tears in front of the congregation! 

#MySecretTomb

©Dorothy Budu-Arthur, 2016

WordPress:   https://dorothybuduarthur.wordpress.com/

Facebook:  https://m.facebook.com/dorothybuduarthur.blog/

Leave a Reply

