MY SECRET TOMB- EPISODE 7

“Luke 17:34 – And on that night two people will be in one bed…” Panyin began to read from the Bible. His hands were shaking.

 “And on that night two people will be in one bed; one will be taken and the other left”

 He burst into uncontrollable tears. “Oh why didn’t God take me rather?” 

Panyin got me more scared when he read that scripture. I began to quiver.

 Was all that was happening real? I didn’t want to believe! 

Wait, rapture? I started thinking wildly as I lay on the floor in tears… The Antichrist… 666… Was all that going to happen now? 

Tearfully I prayed for a second chance. I looked onto the bed again in hope that the pyjamas on the bed would be filled again by Kakra’s body.

Just then I heard someone shout on the corridor.

 “Hey Panyin and Kakra why are you two disturbing the whole house?” The voice said. It was mum. 

I popped out my eyes in shock. Mum left behind? Quickly I opened the door and she came into the room.

“Ah! Ralph! What is happening? Why are you in tears?” she asked surprisingly as the rays from her torch flashed over my face. 

Hopelessly I went down on my knees then began to sob like a woman. 

“What is happening here? Hey Panyin where is your brother? Where is Kakra?” Mum demanded. Panyin just pointed to the bed quietly. 

Mum flashed her torch light onto the bed and saw only Kakra’s pyjamas on the bed.

#MySecretTomb

©Dorothy Budu-Arthur, 2016

WordPress:   https://dorothybuduarthur.wordpress.com/

Facebook:  https://m.facebook.com/dorothybuduarthur.blog/

Leave a Reply

